This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Brand Logo

The Cybersecurity Leader of the Year Award

The Cybersecurity Leader of the Year Award honours exceptional individuals who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, innovation, and impact in the cybersecurity field.

About the Cybersecurity Leader of the Year Award

The Cybersecurity Leader of the Year Award celebrates exceptional individuals who have shown exemplary leadership, innovation, and dedication in the field of cybersecurity. This prestigious accolade acknowledges those who have made significant contributions to safeguarding digital infrastructure, protecting sensitive information, and enhancing the overall security posture of their organizations and the wider community.

In an era where cyber threats are increasingly sophisticated and pervasive, this award highlights the vital role of cybersecurity leaders in defending against attacks, mitigating risks, and ensuring the resilience of critical systems. It recognizes those who have pioneered innovative solutions, implemented robust security frameworks, and driven awareness and education on best practices in cybersecurity.

Award Criteria

Leadership & Vision

The individual must demonstrate visionary leadership, guiding their organization’s cybersecurity strategy with foresight and clarity.

Innovation & Problem-Solving

The leader should showcase innovative approaches to addressing cybersecurity challenges, developing and deploying cutting-edge technologies and methodologies.

Impact and Results

The individual’s contributions should have led to measurable improvements in the security posture of their organization, such as reduced incidents, enhanced threat detection, and improved response capabilities.

2024 Awards Timeline

Here is the timeline for the 2024 Africa Tech Festival Awards!

Key information:

  • The shortlist will consist of the top 5 candidates per category and will be subject to a public vote.
  • The top three shortlisted candidates with the most votes from the public will progress to the finals.
  • The finalists will be sent to our expert panel of judges, who will determine the winners.
  • The winners will be announced live at the ceremony in Cape Town on 13 November.